Verified Patient Reviews

Filter by Ranking

Filter by Source

Filter by Procedure

Filter by Doctor

Filter by Location

5.0
Zocdoc

Review from

Source: Zocdoc | Dec 26, 2018

Dr. Gelb was fantastic !! She was extremely welcoming and very thorough and patient with all my concerns and questions. The ladies at the front desk were also very nice and helpful !! Would recommend to everyone!
5.0
Zocdoc

Review from

Source: Zocdoc | Dec 17, 2018

Could not ask for a better doctor: considerate, professional, respectful and takes his time. Dr.Ferrar genuinely takes his time with his patients without rushing. With a thorough consideration of my medical history, he explained his diagnosis and educated me on my questions. I will definitely be returning to Dr.Ferrar for future needs.
5.0
Zocdoc

Review from

Source: Zocdoc | Dec 12, 2018

Dr. Ferrar was truly amazing. I have been suffering from the same shoulder pain for more than two years and have seen several doctors for it. No one else took the time to investigate the problem as thoroughly as Dr. Ferrar did. He listened to my explanation of what I was feeling and pursued several possibilities for the cause of my pain. He even stepped out to check his notes and do some research in order to figure out what could be the cause. In the end, he was the only one to figure out that my shoulder pain was in fact linked to misalignment of my feet. He has helped me avoid probably a lifetime experience of pain all because he took the time to really try to figure it out.
5.0
Zocdoc

Review from

Source: Zocdoc | Nov 12, 2018

He is welcoming and makes you comfortable. The office is slightly less responsive than they should be. But that’s all compensated that I was seen right away and Ian is great.
5.0
Zocdoc

Review from

Source: Zocdoc | Oct 17, 2018

Dr. Ferrar went out of his way to help me and made many calls to other doctors to help get me seen fast for x rays! I even called 2 days later and he made additional calls for me just as a favor! He is very nice and I would definitely recommend.
5.0
Zocdoc

Review from

Source: Zocdoc | Oct 16, 2018

Everything about the visit was great! Amazing bedside manner. Very useful treatment. Will come back over and over again.
5.0
Zocdoc

Review from

Source: Zocdoc | Sep 19, 2018

Recommended by coworkers, I was not disappointed.
5.0
Zocdoc

Review from

Source: Zocdoc | Sep 8, 2018

No complaints what so ever. Felt very comfortable. Plan on returning.
5.0
Zocdoc

Review from

Source: Zocdoc | Jun 7, 2018

Dr. Ferrar has been excellent in helping with some alignment issues and the treatment received is working great! I would highly recommend him!
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | May 31, 2018

Always in and out great facility and great doctors
5.0
Zocdoc

Review from

Source: Zocdoc | May 25, 2018

Dr. Ferrar is very knowledgeable and spends a great deal of time finding out what issues exist, and then the best way to treat them. This was an excellent visit and I would highly recommend him to everyone who needs his expertise!
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Apr 1, 2018

Highest professional standard, friendly staff, felt extremely comfortable.
5.0
Zocdoc

Review from

Source: Zocdoc | Mar 11, 2018

Dr. Ferrar is great. Approachable and very kind. Highly recommend him.
5.0
Zocdoc

Review from

Source: Zocdoc | Jan 11, 2018

He was very patient and asks all the right questions to endure he resolves your problem. I already recommended him to my partner!
5.0
Zocdoc

Review from

Source: Zocdoc | Jan 9, 2018

Dr. Ferrar was attentive, informative, and addressed my concerns. I left feeling much better than When I came in. I would recommend Dr. Ferrar.
5.0
Zocdoc

Review from

Source: Zocdoc | Nov 12, 2017

Friendly, helpful and really takes her time to explain everything. Great doctor!
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Oct 13, 2017

5.0
Zocdoc

Review from

Source: Zocdoc | Oct 5, 2017

Dr. Ferrar was professional, friendly and knowledgeable. I went in to get a chiro. Consultation and he informed me of so many things regarding my spine and seating position... Their office was tidy and well decorated.
4.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Aug 28, 2017

5.0
Yelp

Review from

Source: Yelp | Aug 1, 2017

I've been going to a chiropractor since I was born so naturally I've been looking for a good one near work that I can grow with. My first appointment opened my eyes to the plethora of services Ageonics provides. NOTE: I attended the 80 Maiden Ln office, not 36th St. Dr. Ian Ferrar is a nice and honest family man who shows real interest in his patients. When I was told they wouldn't up-charge me like other doctors and my co-pay was $30 cheaper than I thought it would be, I was hooked. And the happiness continued when I was treated to a heat ultrasound, electronic stimulation treatment, short massage, and adjustment for the smaller co-pay, which happens at every appointment. His assistant who takes care of the first three services before his adjustment is lovely and always greets me with a smile and asks if the stim feels okay. All in all, I'm really glad I found this place and have had multiple successful visits and treatments. I already feel my year-long stiff neck loosening up!
5.0
Zocdoc

Review from

Source: Zocdoc | Jul 24, 2017

Dr. Ian Ferrar is a great conversationalist & connects with his clients. His timing is precise & he works well with you in a stingy situation.
4.0
Yelp

Review from

Source: Yelp | May 2, 2017

Really kind, attentive staff. Each staff has a strong, warm personality. I've been going for several months for bath realignment and therapy on my knee and ankle. A hidden gem of the city. Highly recommend. No issues with insurance, and only $10 co-pay.
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Feb 14, 2017

4.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Feb 1, 2017

5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Oct 14, 2016

5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Oct 6, 2016

Excellent care for years in the lower manhattan office. Was injured 15 years ago and they have been of great help through the years.
5.0
In Office

Review from

Source: In Office | Jul 14, 2016

Dr. De La Cruz gives excellent treatment. Flexible, supportive by capable staff.
5.0
In Office

Review from

Source: In Office | Jul 14, 2016

My back pain is alleviated with every visit.
5.0
In Office

Review from

Source: In Office | Jul 14, 2016

Great staff and treatments, they are always very flexible with my ever changing schedule. Christine is also very good with PT
5.0
In Office

Review from

Source: In Office | May 18, 2016

I have been treated by Dr. Rachunow for almost two years now. She is extremely thorough and helpful. She is adamant about having blood work done regularly and she even performed a pre-surgery authorization for me.Additionally, the office staff is incredibly accommodating and helpful. Specifically Asha and Leena standout as excellent staff. They have helped fit me into the doctors schedules on short notice and have worked with my insurance to assure that I get necessary medical care. Thank you Ageonics Medical!
5.0
Yelp

Review from

Source: Yelp | Apr 10, 2016

Dr. Ian Ferrar was wonderful! I have had on going shoulder and back pain and they were able to help me with just $10 co-pay. They first evaluated my posture and current pain and discomfort level. After getting my approval, they sat me in with a physical therapist. The therapist used an ultrasound machine as well as one with pulsating to break up the tissue.. After which the Dr. realigned my body. It was a great experience and I will be back again soon!!
5.0
In Office

Review from

Source: In Office | Feb 23, 2016

I love this office. The staff is excellent and very professional. As for the doctors i have to give them an A plus. They make you feel relaxed and at home. I always leave this office feeling satisfied and relaxed.
5.0
In Office

Review from

Source: In Office | Feb 19, 2016

The staff is knowledgeable, attentive and caring. I have noticed significant improvement since starting my sessions at Ageonics. Thanks for such a great experience.
5.0
Zocdoc

Review from

Source: Zocdoc | Jun 3, 2014

He saw me right away, explained everything thoroughly, and started on my physical therapy on the same day!
4.0
Zocdoc

Review from

Source: Zocdoc | Aug 22, 2013

He's a nice and informative doctor! I also appreciate that he was a personal trainer and can offer a side-note of knowledge with exercises and stretches as needed.
5.0
Zocdoc

Review from

Source: Zocdoc | Apr 5, 2013

He was awesome! he explained everything to me from what was seen on the xray.. i would defiantly recommend him.